The North Bay Sports Awards Committee is now accepting nominations for this years North Bay Sports Hall of Fame awards.

The deadline for submissions is January 24th. Submit your nominations via email to

You’re asked to provide as much detail as you can about the accomplishments and/or achievements of the individual or team you wish to nominate.

And a recent photo of your nominee as well.

The awards will be presented at the North Bay Sports Hall of Fame 40th Annual Induction and Awards Dinner on May 2nd at the Davedi Club.

(file photo)


Jack Burrows Memorial Sports Achievement Award
Peter Palangio Award for long-time dedication and contribution to sport
Al Brennan Memorial Trophy for Coach of the year
Jim Aspin Memorial Award for Executive of the year
North Bay Youth Soccer Dedication to Soccer Award
Dominico Family Award for contribution to the sport of softball/baseball
Judge Harry J. Reynolds Memorial trophy for dedication to the sport of hockey
George Martyn Memorial Trophy for dedication to the sport of basketball
James Kelly Memorial Award for Team of the year
Mort Fellman Memorial Award for outstanding achievement by a local female athlete
Britt Jessup Memorial Trophy for outstanding achievement by a local male athlete
Mike Mitchell-Larry Avery Memorial Award for Football
John Toswell Memorial Award for Curling
Special Olympics Award of Excellence
Peter Handley Friend of Sport Award

(photo submitted)

Filed under: north-bay-sports-hall-of-fame