The North Bay Bulldogs senior varsity team have had quite the season. They capped it off earlier this month by winning the Ontario Provincial Football League Varsity Championship.

Earlier this week, they held their season ending awards.

The list of winners includes Ryan McColeman as team MVP.

Other offensive position winners included Drake Morin, Connor Doyle and Andrew Parks.

On the defensive side, the winners included William Norman-Turgeon, Mike Lafleur, Mike Paquet, Warren Cutter and Dylan Grant.

A.J. Williamson won the special teams honour.

award winners

Team MVP – Ryan McColeman
Top O line – Drake Morin
Top D line – William Norman-Turgeon
Top LB – Mike Lafleur
Top DB – Mike Paquet
Top WR/RB – Connor Doyle
Dedication Offence – Andrew Parks
Dedication Defence – Warren Cutter & Dylan Grant
Special Teams – AJ Williamson
Breakthrough season – Lyric Loranger
Most Versatile – Jacob Steringa
Comeback kid (made of glass award) – Jay Turnsek
Leadership – Jonah Tignanelli
Gutsiest player – Devin Tooley
Hard hitter award – Ryan Dowdall
Richard Begin award for dedication, heart and intensity was awarded to Drake Morin

Filed under: north-bay-bulldogs