CT33 Team Picture 2015-2016
The awards have been handed out for the CT33 Thunderbirds Swim Team members as the team held its annual banquet.

Trael Daly Stevens took the top swimmer honour and was 1 of 3 team members who won the provincial time achiever trophy.

The others were Peyton Paralovos and Riley Periard.

Periard also won the top female swimmer and Jesse Hammond was named the top male swimmer.


Emilia Lainevool received Most Improved Swimmer while the Top First Year

?S?wimming ?A?ward ?went? to Ab?bie ?Crewson.

The Coaches Award, presented to the swimmers who demonstrate a high level of dedication and commitment to swimming was presented to Riley Periard and Jesse Hammond.

The 2016 age category awards went to Peyton Paralovos for the Top 10 & Under ?Swimmer?.

Lindsay Greig for the Top 11 & 12 S?wimmer, Cole Paralovos for the Top 13 & 14 S?wimmer and Michael Denomme for the Top 15 & Over.

Swimmers are selected for these awards based on performance and commitment.

Team Spirit & Leadership award was presented to Elle Louise George.

Two awards were presented to the high performing fundraisers on the team.

Jesse Hammond received the Individual Award, while Emilia and Annika Lainevool were presented with the Family Award.


Finally, CT 33 Thunderbird Swim Club Secretary, Laura Sinclair, presented the Paula Palangio award to Mark Stevens. 

The award is given to the volunteer with exemplary service and commitment to the swim club.